Team Medway Awards 2018

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.

Last night we held yet another fantastic awards ceremony, The Team Medway Sports Awards!

The Student Hub was transformed into a lavish Venue, creating the perfect atmosphere to celebrate all the wonderful achievements of all those in Team Medway.

Congratulations to all nominees, and a special mention to our worthy winners!


Award Winners:

Varsity team of the year – Volleyball

Club of the year – Football

Team of the year – Futsal 1st

Best new club of the year – Womesn Rugby

Captain of the year – Yoanna Hristova

Outstanding Commitment to Team Medway – Perry Cook

Outstanding Achievement – Pierre Demarest

Lifetime Achievement Award – Nadia McMillan


Finally, thank you to everyone who helped make this a huge success, whether it was organising decorations, staffing the event or even just attending.

Take a look at some of the photos below.




No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.

In Other News

5 Reasons to Volunteer

It's always good to lend a hand

Natural History Museum-Why not get involved!

The Natural History Museum currently have an exciting opportunity up for grabs and its available to everyone! Help them to study the amazing array of colour across all living bird species and how such diversity evolved, by marking up photos of birds from the Museum’s collections, all ONLINE!

Zero Tolerance in Medway

Medway licensing policy to include Zero Tolerance

Moving Out Checklist

Here’s a list of the most important things you need to do before you move out of your student accommodation.